Village of Manhattan 

Memories with Progress



The Village of Manhattan is a home rule municipality incorporated and organized under the laws of the State of Illinois for the purpose of providing its residents with municipal services such as but not limited to police protection, street maintenance, sewer and water service, garbage collection, building controls, etc.

Our office is located at 260 Market Place.

Our Public Works Facility is located at 100 Marion Street.

The total amount of our operating budget is $2.8 million.

Members of our Village Board include, Mayor James Doyle, Trustee Mike Adrieansen, Trustee David Beemsterboer, Trustee Tom Biscan, Trustee Tom Doyle, Trustee Michael Naughton and Trustee Jim Reeves.

The Planning and Zoning Commission members include, Chairman Andy Doyle, Vice Chairman, Raynae Williams,  Commissioner Andrew Ramirez, Commissioner Steve Krol, Commissioner Michael O’Neill and Commissioner Laurie Smith.

ILCS Freedom of Information Act

Village of Manhattan 260 Market Place, Manhattan, IL 60442 815-418-2100 Village Hall Hours are M-F 9:00am - 5:00pm